No votes (0%)
1 vote (6.66%)
1 vote (6.66%)

15 members have voted

July 20th, 2020 at 10:14:44 AM permalink
SOOPOO
Threads: 22
Quote: rxwine
It's obvious there is a wink and a nod collaboration by both the restaurant and you to violate the intent of the order.

Do you think Cuomo just wanted to make sure you guys ate snacks while you drank? NO. He wanted to discourage drinking and schmoozing for extended periods, but allow people to at least have a drink with their dinner THEN LEAVE.

And also, why do you think your group is the representative of all groups out drinking? It's not! If people could be counted on to be dependable, we wouldn't need rules and laws at all.

Besides that, laws don't work the way you might like. You can't get away with "Officer, I drive 15mph above the speed limit, because I'm a great driver, look at my record, you can't give me a ticket." You aren't the exception. If you see "Please Don't tap on the glass" on an aquarium, do you need to be threatened with a flogging to not tap on the glass?

Maybe Cuomo will crack down on the next iteration of this if this doesn't work out. Then will you be happier?

If he wanted to discourage drinking and schmoozing for extended periods..... then make an executive order that does so! NOT an executive order that requires you to order food so you can drink and schmooze for extended periods! It really can't be any simpler. It was a stupid, ill thought out executive order. Period.
July 20th, 2020 at 10:27:11 AM permalink
SOOPOO
Threads: 22
Quote: Dalex64
Do you also agree with Bob that the doctor has no more credibility and that you shouldn't believe anything that he says?