No votes (0%)
1 vote (6.66%)
1 vote (6.66%)

15 members have voted

March 31st, 2020 at 6:16:35 AM permalink
RonC
Threads: 8
Quote: ams288
I feel like more people would be staying at home if they saw this image of how the test for the virus is done:

They might...but would they feel more like going out after the new, quicker, and less invasive test becomes common?

There are too many people with no fear at all of this virus. Not even a reasonable fear of it.
March 31st, 2020 at 7:35:52 AM permalink
SOOPOO
Threads: 22
I feel like more people would be staying at home if they saw this image of how the test for the virus is done:

In my previous life as a pain management doctor, I did this periodically. Patients tolerate it way better than that picture would imply!
Google "sphenopalatine ganglion block".
March 31st, 2020 at 8:06:05 AM permalink
ams288
Threads: 29
Quote: fleaswatter
Well, well, well, looks like President Trump was right again!!!!!

FDA issues emergency authorization of anti-malaria drug for coronavirus care

I wonder what all the naysayers and skeptics here and the lame-stream media are going to say now???

I wonder if the democrat governors of Nevada, New York and Michigan are going to rescind their executive orders which outlawed the prescribing of these medications for the treatment of the Chinese virus??? Maybe they would rather see infected patients in their states DIE, DIE, DIE than make use of medications touted by the President.

I’ll continue to listen to the experts, not Donny:

Quote:
Dr. Fauci on using chloroquine to fight coronavirus on CNN: "You have to hearken back to the facts. There is no definitive evidence that this works."

If it does end up working, great! But we don’t know yet. And Donny’s announcement was obviously premature and irresponsible.
“A straight man will not go for kids.” - AZDuffman
March 31st, 2020 at 8:18:52 AM permalink
terapined
Threads: 73