Great Films

Page 4 of 6<123456>
June 27th, 2014 at 5:28:04 AM permalink
Greasyjohn
Threads: 6
Quote: Mosca
Devil in a Blue Dress is severely underrated. Absolutely one of Denzel's best, and great source material from Walter Mosley. Unforgiven is deliciously challenging: the good guys are bad guys, and the bad guys are good guys. Little Bill is just trying to keep law and order in a frontier town.

More:

No Country For Old Men
Moon
Bladerunner
Little Big Man
Ruthless People
Chinatown
Lawrence of Arabia
Smile
Soap Dish
Serial
Night of the Comet
The Last Emperor
Blood Simple
A Simple Plan
The King of Comedy
My Favorite Year
Fargo
The Grifters
The Fisher King
12 Monkeys
Diggstown

Some quirky, some obvious, some blockbusters, some unknowns. What can I say, I like movies. I studied to be a screenwriter. Majored in English Writing with a minor in film studies.

Chinatown and The Grfters. The two you mention that I didn't mention that are very good movies.
June 27th, 2014 at 5:35:34 AM permalink
odiousgambit
Threads: 154
imdb.com lists several movies named 'Serial' ... which one here?
I'm Still Standing, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah [it's an old guy chant for me]
June 27th, 2014 at 5:40:18 AM permalink
Greasyjohn
Has anyone else seen Starting Out In The Evening and thinks it is a great picture?
June 27th, 2014 at 5:53:22 AM permalink
Greasyjohn