In the News II

March 31st, 2023 at 7:59:48 AM permalink
Mission146
Administrator
Threads: 23
Quote: DoubleGold
When I was in high school, nothing like this ever happened.

---------------------------

14-year-old girl hangs herself inside California high school, cops say

March 30, 2023

https://nypost.com/2023/03/30/girl-found-hanging-inside-lindhurst-california-high-school/

---------------------------

You must be older than I am. I was a freshman when Columbine happened.

Interestingly, we moved and I switched schools not long after Columbine (week and a halfish)---there was literally a bomb threat called in my first day at the new school! I took it as an opportunity to learn where all my classes were located, until someone saw me in the hall and made me exit the building.
"War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen..let us give them all they want." William T. Sherman
March 31st, 2023 at 10:10:42 AM permalink
DoubleGold
Threads: 30
Quote: Mission146
You must be older than I am. I was a freshman when Columbine happened.

Interestingly, we moved and I switched schools not long after Columbine (week and a halfish)---there was literally a bomb threat called in my first day at the new school! I took it as an opportunity to learn where all my classes were located, until someone saw me in the hall and made me exit the building.

I have twin sons your age.

Did that experience affect the way you viewed life?

I think it would mine.
March 31st, 2023 at 11:55:05 AM permalink
Mission146
Administrator
I have twin sons your age.

Did that experience affect the way you viewed life?

I think it would mine.

Nah. It probably would have impacted me more had there actually been a bomb and I'd been killed.