What do you consider yourself an expert on?

Page 1 of 41234>
February 17th, 2014 at 6:55:07 PM permalink
TheCesspit
Threads: 23
As AZDuffman said, it might be interesting to known what areas the people here consider themselves to be true, deep knowledge experts on. The sort of knowledge that means you can give non-trivial answers to what maybe trivial questions. And what they have something more than a duffers knowledge off.

Depth

Software development, software quality assurance and testing.
Boardgames

A little bit of depth

History (Military, mostly, looking at the strategic and political, not the tactical and the weaponry)
Political systems and theory

I am also relatively adept at researching stuff out of obscure places, and not so obscure places. You may claim I am full of BS. That's your opinion :)
It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die.... it's called Life
February 18th, 2014 at 12:09:14 AM permalink
Evenbob
Threads: 146
I'm not an expert on anything, I'm not that vain. I'm a
constant learner, I leave the expertise to those who
want to be important.
If you take a risk, you may lose. If you never take a risk, you will always lose.
February 18th, 2014 at 2:41:36 AM permalink
Mission146
Administrator
My specialties are bull****ting and making it up as I go along.
"War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen..let us give them all they want." William T. Sherman
February 18th, 2014 at 3:05:40 AM permalink
AZDuffman
Threads: 135
When I brought the idea up I was thinking mainly things we did for a living or had formal training in. So in the spirit of that:

Pest Control and management: 7 years managing a pest control company and the people and vehicles under me

Banking: 5+ years in mortgages, auto loans, and other areas of lending, Mostly processing and junior underewriting, meaning I could decline but not approve